Net worth & personal profile
Blake LivelyNet Worth
No invented total: the $30M claim tested against ownership percentages, licence payments, private-company debt and the final $407,451 court-cost award.
Blake Lively’s net worth cannot be independently established from public records. Celebrity Net Worth publishes a $30 million estimate, but its own earnings table does not support that headline. Court filings instead document two private minority stakes, specific licence rates and about $600,000 of 2024 haircare licence income while expressly excluding her personal assets and liabilities from discovery.

Source · CC BY 3.0 · Displayed crop
The essentials
Lively’s holding company owns 40% of the haircare joint venture and 21.657% of the drinks group; neither private company has a public current valuation. [2]
The haircare records show $572,000 to $607,000 of 2024 licence income, despite more than $7 million of first-month brand sales. [2]
The dismissed $400 million counterclaim produced no award; the August 2026 fee-and-cost order totalled $407,451. [9]
Breakthrough · Ownership · Brands · Court record · Family and now
Blake Lively’s public financial record is more useful than a celebrity estimate because it reveals the ownership chain, licence rates and actual payments. It also shows exactly what remains unavailable: the current value of private companies and her personal balance sheet.
This review preserves the original court-file research and updates the 2026 outcome, family and project status. Revenue, business equity, legal demands, cost awards and household wealth remain separate. Net Worth VIP — methodology
01 / The breakthrough
Gossip Girl created the platform; it did not publish the contract
Lively’s first broad film recognition came with The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants in 2005. Serena van der Woodsen on Gossip Girl, from 2007 to 2012, then turned her into a global television and fashion figure.
The Town, The Age of Adaline, The Shallows, A Simple Favor and It Ends With Us extended that audience into film. Public success establishes earning power but does not disclose salary, backend points, residuals or retained profit.
Celebrity Net Worth publishes $30 million, yet its own table accounts for only $50,000 of total earnings and conflicts with another per-episode figure on the same page. The headline remains an outside estimate, not a reconstructed balance sheet.
02 / The ownership chain
The percentages are public; the private-company values are not
Court-filed material shows Lively’s wholly owned holding company owning 40% of the Blake Brown haircare joint venture and 21.657% of the drinks group behind Betty Buzz and Betty Booze. The trademarks sit at operating entities, not in her personal name.
The haircare licence pays her company 5% of wholesale gross sales and 10% of consumer gross sales. The brand’s books recorded $572,000 for 2024, while her company ledger showed $607,000 for the same period. Both figures remain visible because the records disagree.
Minority ownership does not reveal value without a current company valuation, debt, liquidation preferences, dilution and transfer restrictions. A 40% stake cannot simply be multiplied by company revenue.
03 / Brand revenue versus personal income
More than $7 million in launch sales produced about $600,000 of booked licence income
The haircare brand recorded more than $7 million in its first month and then declining monthly net sales through December 2024. Across the first six months, the court report said it ran 68% below plan.
Its billion-dollar aspiration and $612 million modelled exit were planning assumptions. The same expert’s actual-world ranges included negative and positive outcomes; neither is an observed market transaction or Lively’s personal share.
The drinks trademarks were pledged under an amended senior secured revolving loan and released in June 2025. The loan amount was not filed. Management later decided to wind the drinks operation down, so revenue and brand recognition alone cannot establish equity value.
The evidence, with its limits
| Evidence | Public figure | What it establishes |
|---|---|---|
| Published outside estimate | $30M | Single-source headline without a supporting balance sheet. |
| Haircare joint-venture stake | 40% | Held through Lively’s company; private-company value undisclosed. |
| Drinks-group stake | 21.657% | Held through Lively’s company; debt and wind-down affect value. |
| Haircare licence rates | 5% / 10% | Wholesale and direct-consumer gross-sales rates paid to her company. |
| 2024 haircare licence income | $572K–$607K | Two ledgers differ for the same year; both are reported. |
| First-month haircare sales | >$7M | Brand revenue, not Lively’s personal income. |
| Final fee-and-cost order | $407,451 | Reimbursement order after an $8.035M request; not damages or net worth. |
04 / The court record
A $400 million demand became no award; the final fee order was $407,451
Wayfarer’s January 2025 counterclaim demanded $400 million. Judge Lewis Liman dismissed the claims in June 2025, and a May 2026 settlement ended the remaining dispute with a waiver of appeal. The settlement amount, if any, was not made public.
Lively requested $8,035,040.88 in fees and expenses after the court found a statutory basis for limited reimbursement. On August 26, 2026, the judge awarded $363,245 in attorneys’ fees and $44,206 in costs — $407,451 combined.
The court separately ruled in July 2025 that Lively did not have to produce personal assets, liabilities, property values, investments or retirement records. Business-income evidence entered the case; a verified personal net-worth figure did not.
05 / Family and now
Ryan Reynolds, four children and one film still in development
Lively has been married to Ryan Reynolds since 2012. Their children are James, Inez, Betty and Olin. The profile keeps his business holdings and any household estimate separate from her individually attributable assets.
Another Simple Favor was her most recent acting release. TheWrap reported in May 2026 that she had not acted since and that The Survival List, which she is attached to star in and produce, remained in development and was still seeking a director.
The accurate current picture is therefore mixed: a proven screen career, two private minority business stakes, family life, a film in development and a completed high-profile federal dispute. None supplies the missing private balance sheet.
Financial record
The money timeline
Court fixes fee and cost reimbursementSettlement$407,451Details & source
Amount and context
$407,451 · USD
The award followed an $8,035,040.88 application and is not a damages award or net-worth figure.
Open source for Court fixes fee and cost reimbursement ↗Court dismisses $400 million counterclaimLawsuit$400MDetails & source
Amount and context
$400,000,000 · USD
The amount was claimed by Wayfarer parties and was never awarded or paid to either side.
Open source for Court dismisses $400 million counterclaim ↗Blake Brown records more than $7 million in first-month salesLaunch$7MDetails & source
Amount and context
$7,000,000 · USD
The venture later reported about $572,000 of 2024 licence expense to Lively’s holding company.
Open source for Blake Brown records more than $7 million in first-month sales ↗Betty Buzz launches as Lively’s first drinks brandLaunchNot disclosedDetails & source
Amount and context
Not disclosed · USD
Later court records show a 21.657% group stake rather than full personal ownership of the brand.
Open source for Betty Buzz launches as Lively’s first drinks brand ↗Gossip Girl begins Lively’s six-season breakthroughContractNot disclosedDetails & source
Amount and context
Not disclosed · USD
The series created long-term visibility, but no complete contract or residual schedule is public.
Open source for Gossip Girl begins Lively’s six-season breakthrough ↗Amounts describe different financial measures and retain their original currencies. They must not be added together as personal wealth. Our methodology.
Common questions
Questions, answered
What is Blake Lively’s net worth in 2026?
No independently verifiable total is available. Celebrity Net Worth publishes $30 million, but its own earnings table does not support that headline, and a federal court expressly excluded Lively’s personal assets and liabilities from discovery.
Does Blake Lively own Betty Buzz and Blake Brown?
Court-filed evidence shows her holding company owns 21.657% of the drinks group and 40% of the Blake Brown joint venture. The operating entities own the trademarks, and current company valuations are private.
How much did Blake Lively make from Blake Brown?
For 2024, the brand accounts recorded $572,000 of licence income to her company while her company ledger recorded $607,000. The licence pays 5% of wholesale gross sales and 10% of consumer gross sales.
Did Blake Lively receive $400 million from Justin Baldoni?
No. $400 million was the demand in a counterclaim dismissed in 2025. In August 2026, the court awarded Lively $363,245 in attorneys’ fees and $44,206 in costs after she requested about $8.035 million.
Who is Blake Lively married to and how many children does she have?
She has been married to Ryan Reynolds since 2012. They have four children: James, Inez, Betty and Olin. Reynolds’ business holdings are not automatically Lively’s individually attributable wealth.
Follow the evidenceSources & reading16 links
- Celebrity Net Worth — Blake Lively ↗
$30 million outside estimate; its own earnings table does not substantiate the headline.
- Federal court file — business damages report ↗
Ownership chain, licence rates, brand sales and competing ledger figures.
- USPTO — Blake Brown assignment record ↗
January 2025 trademark transfer with no attached contract or disclosed consideration.
- Federal court — July 17, 2025 discovery order ↗
Personal assets, liabilities, property values, investments and retirement information excluded from discovery.
- Wayfarer complaint cover sheet ↗
$400 million claimed in January 2025.
- Federal court — June 9, 2025 dismissal order ↗
Wayfarer claims dismissed; no $400 million award.
- Federal court — May 7, 2026 settlement ↗
Dismissal and waiver of appeal; no public settlement amount.
- Federal court — Lively fee application ↗
$8,035,040.88 requested in fees and costs.
- Associated Press — final legal-fee award ↗
$363,245 in attorneys’ fees and $44,206 in costs awarded August 26, 2026.
- Southern District of New York — April 2, 2026 opinion ↗
Claims narrowed before settlement; documents Lively’s actor and producer role.
- Biography.com — Blake Lively ↗
Birth name, birthplace, marriage, career and three older children.
- E! News — Blake Lively’s family in 2026 ↗
Ryan Reynolds and children James, Inez, Betty and Olin, updated March 2026.
- TheWrap — What’s next for Blake Lively ↗
The Survival List remains in development; no acting role since Another Simple Favor.
- Forbes — Blake Lively is elevating drinks ↗
Betty Buzz launch and founder context.
- Wikimedia Commons — Blake Lively in 2018 ↗
2018 portrait from MTV International, licensed CC BY 3.0.
- Net Worth VIP — methodology ↗
Why private minority stakes, company revenue, legal claims and personal net worth remain separate.






